My research on Julie Blackmon started with a Google image search.  Her photographs feature charming, quirky, rambunctious children at home, which sort of stole my heart.  They immediately reminded me of my mother’s and grandmother’s photo albums, which are full of funny snapshots of kids, family gatherings, and everyday moments that we look back on with warm hearts.  When looking at Julie’s website, though, I saw a clean white space with simple black text.  This space featured her work with no distractions or decorative ornaments, just like an art gallery space does.  So with these two themes in mind- family photo albums, and clean gallery spaces- I came up with some ideas for my promotional designs.

 

My presentation to the class:

Leave a Reply

