For the first option (eyeshadow palettes) I took a lot of time planning the color selection for the eyeshadows. I also focused on choosing and editing the photographs of Greek architecture for the exterior of the palettes and the overall box. I wanted to keep a Greek theme but make it colorful and animated. I was inspired by BH Cosmetics and the kinds of palettes they sell, which are bright, playful, and targeted at teenage girls.

For my second option (pasta dinner kit), I kept things much simpler. This design came much easier for me than the eyeshadow design. This approach took me a lot less time too, and I think it’s because it wasn’t so forced. I wanted to use an achromatic color palette so I could let the colors of the products themselves shine through. Again, I wanted to incorporate a Greek theme. This time I went for an artisanal vibe that featured hand drawn olive branches.

Leave a Reply

